Visa Free Holidays for South Africans

Visa free¬†holidays for South Africans is always a bonus and the most convenient way for a quick holiday. For those of us that has travelled quite extensively, obtaining a visa is probably one of the biggest headaches. It costs a fortune, there’s always a mountain of paperwork that needs to be filled in and a whole bunch of requirements one need to adhere to. Then there’s the stress on whether you will be issued with one. When you are lucky enough to get the visa, it’s usually issued on the very last minute. Here’s some good news. There are 90 countries that offer visa free holidays for South Africans.

travel to africa:

Let’s start with something closer to home. Countries in our own “backyard”:

  • Benin
  • Botswana
  • Gabon
  • Kenya
  • Lesotho
  • Malawi
  • Mauritius
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • Rwanda
  • Saint Helena
  • Senegal
  • Seychelles
  • Swaziland
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe.

travel to southern and central america:

Countries you can visit without a visa

Unfortunately travelling to the USA is very restricted for travelers from most countries. However, there are quite a number of countries accessible visa-free:

  • Antigua
  • Barbuda
  • Argentina
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • Brazil
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Cayman Islands
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Costa Rica
  • Dominica
  • Ecuador
  • El Salvador
  • Falkland Islands
  • Grenada
  • Guatemala
  • Guyana
  • Haiti
  • Honduras
  • Jamaica
  • Montserrat
  • Nicaragua
  • Panama, Paraguay
  • Peru, Saint Lucia
  • Saint Vincent
  • Grenadines
  • Turks and Caicos Islands
  • Uruguay
  • Venezuela

travel to asia:

Countries you can visit without a visa

Asia is the second continent that offer visa-free entries to a whole bunch of it’s countries:

  • Georgia
  • Hong Kong
  • Macau
  • Malaysia
  • Maldives
  • Philippines
  • Singapore
  • Thailand.

Visa on arrival:

  • Armenia
  • Bangladesh
  • Bahrain
  • Cambodia
  • Indonesia
  • Laos, Nepal
  • Sri Lanka
  • South Korea
  • Timor-Leste

travel to europe

Countries you can visit without a visa

Beautiful Europe.  Unfortunately you require a Shengen Visa for most of the countries in Europe, but at least there are a handful that is accessible visa-free:

  • Ireland
  • Kosovo
  • France’s Reunion Island

Travel to Middle East

Countries you can visit without a visa

Below are some destinations that South African’s can visit in the Middle East without a visa.

  • Israel
  • Jordan

Visa on arrival:

  • Oman
  • Turkey

Travel to Oceania

Countries you can visit without a visa

Below are the destinations that South African travlers and visit in Oceania without a visa.

  • Cook Islands
  • Fiji
  • Federated states of Micronesia
  • Nauru
  • Niue
  • Palau
  • Samoa
  • Tuvalu
  • Vanuatu

To summarize

This is quite an extensive list of countries that offer visa free holidays for South Africans.  Especially if one considers the restrictions that most countries have in place for South African travellers.It is especially great to see countries like Hong Kong, Malaysia, Singapore, Maldives and Thailand on the list. I hope this list has given you some idea of where to plan your next, hassle free holiday.

Thank you for taking the time to read this post. If you liked this post, please feel free to share it on your social networks.You can also get involved in the conversation, by leaving a comment below.I would love to hear your feedback or thoughts.

Happy travelling!!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: